Melanie Cusick-Jones
Official Author Website
Blogging, Interviews and Reviews
The Ambrosia Sequence
Previews and Sneak Peeks

After graduating from The University of Sheffield with an English Literature Masters in 2003, Melanie has been writing fiction - time permitting - ever since.

'Hope's Daughter', released in December 2011, was Melanie's debut novel and the first release from The Ambrosia Sequence. The companion book 'The Rainbow Maker's Tale' was released in late 2013 and the next novel - 'Outlanders' - is due in 2014. The Ambrosia Sequence is a dystopian series aimed primarily at young adults and hovers somewhere in the middle of sci-fi, dystopian and fantasy genres.

Alongside The Ambrosia Sequence, Melanie is working on several stand-alone projects ranging from a children's fantasy novel to a sarcastic romance (if such a thing exists in literature!), which are to be released in 2015. 

When she's not writing Melanie enjoys the wet weather of the north of England with her dogs or disappearing into a book for a few surprise there then.